YleX Radio Millennium – 15.11.2009

Host: „Alright now… does the camera work? ..No… ah, now. Well, let’s wait for the producer, then we can start. But before we begin, is there anything you can’t talk about?
Jussi: No… not really. It’s nice if we talk about music, so I don’t need to worry so much.
Host: Aalright. Oh do I look pregnant in this!?
[Jussi just looks at her, voicing ’no‘, but not really saying anything.]
Host: Well well now, did you …
[A weird guy comes in]

Weird guy [interrupts her]: Aaha so now you’re ready for the first interview? What… who are you?
Jussi: Jussi, hi.
Guy: Jussi!? Which Jussi?
Host: Well, Uniklubin Jussi.
Guy: STRIKE! Yes! I’ve like.. Damn, I’ve always… really I’ve always wanted to talk to you!! I thought you were only a musician but then, god help me, you also own that bed-company! Splendid!! [Jussi looks at him questioningly, but doesn’t interrupt] Hey, let’s do the interview in a way that a part as big as possible is about that. So, Jussi tells about the company, and then we can tell our consulters that we have a really high class businessman here in the studio.

Host: Well now how confused are you? Jussi is a rock artist, not a bed-seller!
Guy: What rock-…
Host: A rock artist!
Guy: But but but we.. we’ll have to get him dressed, we don’t have … now… just put this on [gives Jussi his jacket], quickly, and then… we’ll clear this up somehow, we’ll just say …
Host: You cannot just dress him up! I think the artist can just wear his own clothes! Really, take this back!
Guy: Ooh but we have the consulters coming and now all we have is some musician!!!
Host: I’m sorry.
Guy: Oh let’s do it this way. I’ll sent you text-messages from the flight!! Recording’s started, Jenny, get ready! [runs off]

Host: Hello everyone from Radio Millennium. I’m Jenny and today we also have a guest: Jussi from Uniklubi. Jussi, welcome!
Jussi: Thanks.
Host: Nice to have you here. How are you?
Jussi: I feel just fine, thank you. It’s been… a good year and it was fun and now it’s nice to go back to playing shows with the band after having taken a little, little break from the festivals.

Host: The song Mitä Vittua is playing at the moment. What is it about?
Jussi: It’s about … mhh… it’s like Hämeenkyrö-feeling, things that happened there. A young and bitter guy falls in love with a girl who doesn’t notice it. Like that. Things happening to a young man.
Host: When was it filmed?
Jussi: It was recorded last summer. …The video was recorded then, or…?
Host: Okay, yes.
Jussi: Summerfeeling.

Host: Cool. Well… Hey! Tell me, I heard a few rumours that you one dreamt of a career as an actor. Is that true?
Jussi: Yes, some times I actually did… secretly.
Host: Secretly? Now have you ever been playing at some theatre or something?
Jussi: Noo, in secondary school I made this sort of school-project with special kurses and there we produced a film.
[She interrupts asking „being forced to go?“ but he’s still talking, when he’s finished she goes on, ignoring her own question]
Host: Oh really!! Now, where are you from?
Jussi [obviously wants to say something more but then answers the question]: I’m from Hämeenkyrö, but I went to school in Parkano.
Host: Ah well. Greetings to Parkano!! Haha… no, sorry…
[Both are lauhging and she’s embarrassed]
Anyway, now… anyways now we’re playing … Mitä— Mitä Vittua


Originally on: yle TV2
Broadcast: 15.11.2009

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar